Baby Ruth in the water

The only positive thing I can say about Lady in the Water….is….I've seen the worst movie that I will see this year, and it's still only January.  Oh I suppose I have also gained a clever quip for future conversations: "[…puffs on pipe…] I concur, my good man.  It could, however, be worse — it could have M. Knight Shamalan in it."   The best I can do is to warn people away from it.  Even sentimentalists.  Even people who enjoy self-written self-directed self-produced self-cast as self-important profound hero/saviour figure (*cough*danceswithwolves*cough*braveheart*cough*) .

Leave a Reply

