MAF test

I was scheduled to run a short 3 miler today. Perfect opportunity to go to the track and do a MAF test. Done at regular intervals, this measures the improvement in your aerobic performance. A good benchmark to gauge one’s progress more or less scientifically. But the HRM was not getting a signal. No idea what the problem was this time. Guess I will try again tomorrow. 6 mile long run on the track – 24 laps. Maybe I can take a nap while doing it.

I need one of these. Santa? Can I get one now since I didn’t get diddley for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

