No title

For two weeks now my long runs have been bumped to Mondays by full weekend commitments. First hiking, then airsoft (grown men dressing up and “playing army” with really fancy electric Japanese BB guns, in the woods.) At least I felt able to keep up or outrun most of the teenagers. Must be the video games. Took my 8 mile run at lunch yesterday. It turned out to be a lot hotter than originally expected – probably hit 80 – and I was underprepared with no water. But I survived.
Due to not taking some 10k races that are on the Higdon schedule I am following, I am 1 week ahead on long-run mileage. If I can hang on to that I should be running the full 13 miles as a training run before the HM. The plan itself maxes at 12 miles before the taper.

Leave a Reply

