R4R Sunday

Tomorrow is the Springfield MO Run for the RanchHalf Marathon.  I have to leave the house at 5:30 AM to get to Springfield with my Dad who is preaching at church there.  But it's my ride to Springfield. The run is at 2:30 PM, and everybody is driving down to watch.  It has been miseralbly cold since we have arrived – 20's and 30's and rainy.  Tomorrow looks promising for running (not so much for watching) with highs in the mid-40's, clear skies.
 
My running has not been that great the last two weeks, and my left knee has been bothering me off and on.  On my last run – 4 miles in freezing temps on Thursday – I felt a little bit of runner's knee.  Feels fine right now, one day before the race.  My goal is to match my last performance.  If I hold a 9 minute mile, I should be able to beat it with a kick on the last lap.  R4R is multiple 3-mile laps, with a 5k, 10k, Half and Full Marathon running simultaneously.  
Leave a Reply

