whiskey tango

Somehow the Peachtree Road Race application date came and went and I didn't even realize it till today.  I even had it on my calendar.  Unlike any other race application, they print it in the Sunday paper on the 3rd Sunday in March.  It is my understanding that you have to have it in the mail the next day to even have a chance at getting a slot.  I'll follow up on that and see if there is a last chance lottery or something.  It's too early to tell if I will be in town on the 4th.  For several years consecutive years I signed up for it and then did not run it.  More due to lack of training and motivation than being out of town.  The Peachtree is definitely a party.

MTA: It's only 1 week since the apps have been available.  The postmark deadline is March 31, so it looks like I still may have a chance.  If I do get a bib number, it guarantees we will be out of town for the holiday.

Leave a Reply

